The 7 Stages of Spiritual Evolution – Which One Are You In?

We all have a spiritual side, whether we realize it or not. And just like with everything else in life, our spirituality evolves as we grow and change.

There are many different stages of spiritual evolution that people can go through in their lifetime. Some people may only experience a few of these stages, while others may go through all of them. Each person has their own unique path to follow.

In this article, we'll explore the seven stages of spiritual evolution so that you can see where you are on your journey.



The 7 Stages of Spiritual Evolution

The 7 Stages of Spiritual Evolution


The first stage: Spiritual Materialism

People are still focused on material things in the first stage of spiritual evolution. They strive to accumulate wealth and possessions and place a high value on power and status. They believe that the only things that are real are the things that they can see, touch, and experience with their five senses.

While there is nothing wrong with pursuing material goals, people in this stage of spiritual evolution tend to be driven by a fear of lack. They believe that they need to acquire more and more in order to be happy and secure. This can lead to greed and a never-ending cycle of dissatisfaction.

People in this stage may also have a lot of ego. They may be very attached to their own ideas and beliefs, and they may have difficulty seeing things from other points of view. As they begin to open up to new ideas, they may start to move into the second stage of spiritual evolution.


The second stage: The Awakening

The second stage of spiritual evolution is known as the awakening. This is when people begin to realize that there is more to life than just material possessions and success. They begin questioning their beliefs and looking for answers outside of the mainstream.

People in this stage often become interested in alternative therapies, such as acupuncture and meditation. They may also start to explore different religions and spiritual practices.

This is a time of great personal growth, as people in this stage learn to open their minds and hearts to new possibilities.


The third stage: The Dark Night of the Soul

The third stage The Dark Night of the Soul

The third stage of spiritual evolution is known as the dark night of the soul. This is a time when a person's faith is tested. They may feel lost and alone. They may question their beliefs. They may feel like they are in a dark place.

During this stage, it is important to remember that there is light at the end of the tunnel. This stage does not last forever. It is a time of growth and transformation.

After going through the dark night of the soul, a person will be stronger and wiser. They will have a deeper understanding of themselves and their faith.

Recommended: 14 Signs You're Not Crazy, You're Experiencing a Spiritual Awakening.


The fourth stage: Rebirth

The fourth stage of spiritual evolution is rebirth. This is when we shed our old identities and are reborn into our true selves. We let go of the things that have been holding us back and start fresh.

We become more authentic and honest with ourselves and begin to live life more fully.

This can be a difficult process, as it requires us to confront our fears and insecurities. However, it is also a very liberating experience.

Once we reach this stage, we often find that we are happier and more fulfilled than we ever thought possible.


The fifth stage: Enlightenment

The fifth stage of spiritual evolution is enlightenment. This is the highest stage most people reach. In this stage, a person has a complete understanding of the universe and their place in it.

They are able to see the world from a completely different perspective. They are also able to connect with other people on a deep level.


The sixth stage: The Cosmic Christ Consciousness

The sixth stage The Cosmic Christ Consciousness

The sixth stage of spiritual evolution is known as the Cosmic Christ Consciousness. Those who reach this stage have transcended all ego-based desires and fears.

They are completely at peace with themselves and the world around them. They are able to see the interconnectedness of all things and have a deep understanding of the universe.

Those who reach the Cosmic Christ Consciousness are rare. They are often spiritual leaders or teachers. They have deep wisdom and compassion that comes from their complete understanding of the universe and are able to help others reach higher levels of consciousness.

Recommended: 9 Unmistakable Signs You Have a Spiritual Gift.


The seventh stage: God-Realization

The seventh stage of spiritual evolution is God-Realization. This is the highest stage that a person can reach.

In this stage, the person realizes that they are one with God and that there is no separation between them. This realization leads to a deep sense of peace and bliss.



The Benefits of Spiritual Evolution

There are many benefits to spiritual evolution. As you evolve spiritually, you become more aware of who you are and what your purpose is in life. You also become more connected to the Universe and all of its infinite wisdom and love. This can lead to a greater sense of peace and happiness in your life.

As you evolve spiritually, you also become more open to new experiences and ways of thinking. You may find yourself drawn to new spiritual practices or philosophies that can help you further your growth. You may also find that your relationships with others deepen and become more meaningful.

Spiritual evolution can also help you to overcome challenges in your life. As you grow spiritually, you can develop a stronger sense of inner strength and resilience. This can help you to better cope with difficult situations and navigate through tough times.

Overall, spiritual evolution is a journey of self-discovery and growth. It can be immensely rewarding, offering many benefits along the way.




No matter what stage of spiritual evolution you find yourself in, know that there is always room for growth.

As you become more spiritually evolved, you will find that your connection to the Universe becomes stronger, and your ability to manifest your desires improves.

Keep working on raising your vibration and expanding your consciousness, and you will eventually reach the highest stage of spiritual evolution.


The 7 Stages of Spiritual Evolution – Which One Are You In Pin


Sharing is caring!

Is on a mission to make the world a better place, one happy soul at a time. She is a qualified yoga teacher, Reiki Master, spiritual coach, and author of many spiritual articles in famous online journals.

Leave a Comment